Skip Navigation

Pete Lashley - Lake District based singer-songwrite

Southern Upland

Southern Upland by Pete Lashley

Release Year: 2002


  1. Martians
  2. Pay For It Later
  3. On The Eve
  4. Everlasting
  5. Southern Upland
  6. Jacob’s Creek
  7. Big Fish
  8. Afraid
  9. Closer To You
  10. You Take What You Make
  11. I Don’t Want To Leave

“Southern Upland” was recorded in 2002. It followed an extensive 6 month journey Pete undertook touring New Zealand and Australia in 2000/01. With invaluable help from long-time musician friend Carl Iredale (Bass, Keyboards, Mandolin, Bazouki etc), the 11 tracks together produce a beautifully crafted and extremely pleasurable album. The ‘lost at sea in the dark’ feel of ‘Big Fish‘ and the feverish rockabilly ‘Martians‘ are just a couple of the many highlights on this CD.

Back to Albums

Share this page